Guest reviews

We want to hear what matters to you...

Tell others what you think about your stay?

We always love to hear about whether you’ve enjoyed your stay, or if there’s anything we could have done better?

Your hosts – Andrew and Sally

Overall rating

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
19 customer reviews
Excellent89%
Very good11%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

How much did you rate your stay?

All fields are required please…

What our guest have said about us...

Brilliant

Rated 5 out of 5
5 August 2021

3rd time we have stayed at Brambles. Once again we had a brilliant time. Would highly recommend. Home from home

Freda Shaw

Response from Dartmoor View Lodges

Thanks Freda and Garry – always welcome!

Beautiful Brambles

Rated 5 out of 5
28 September 2020

We stopped in Brambles Lodge for a month recently and can’t recommend it enough. My husband Is disabled and was struggling with the shower so had a chat with Andrew and he turned up with handrails for inside the shower. Nothing is too much trouble.
So clean and comfortable. Can’t wait to book for next year. Thank you Andrew and Sally for an amazing stay.

Kevin & Carol Hartshorne

Response from Dartmoor View Lodges

Thanks Carol & Kevin, it was great meeting you and the girls, see you next year hopefully.

Amazing, tranquil break.

Rated 5 out of 5
25 August 2019

Location is perfect to some great attractions. An hours drive at the most. Buttercups lodge was perfectly equipped for our family, 2 adults, 2 kids 12 and 17 and our dog. FREE WiFi! Laundry facilities 30 sec walk from lodge. Very very peaceful at night, we all slept very soundly the 7 days we were there. Grass area surrounding the lodges has table tennis, swing ball, badminton and most garden games available and freely accessible. GAS BBQ is available to use between the three lodges. There are paddocks surrounding the lodges and their horses love apples and carrots so be sure to go equipped. Nemo and Rosie are their names. The lodge itself was very clean and very comfortable and had everything you needed to cook for yourselves. The beds were lovely and comfy. Beautiful views from the lodges. Sally and Andrew are there should you need them, otherwise you just saw them going about their daily lives. Lovely place and we will return.

MICHELLE & ROY

Comfortable and amazingly well equipped...

Rated 5 out of 5
17 March 2019

We have stayed in many holiday rentals but would put this one top of the list. Comfortable and amazingly well equipped, just take personal toiletries and food, the rest is all there. Sally and Andrew, the owners, even greeted us on arrival with “do you need milk?”. Sit on the veranda in the evening with a glass of wine and watch the sun go down on that amazing view.

Malcolm

Max occupancy – 4 people

Start here to check availability

Required fields are followed by *





High Season – Min weekly stays

  • Saturday check-in/out only
  • 17/07/21 – 04/09/21
  • 25/12/21 – 08/01/22
  • 28/05/22 – 04/06/22
  • 23/07/22 – 03/09/22

Mid Season – Min weekly stays

  • Saturday check-in/out only
  • 02/04/22 – 23/04/22
  • 04/06/22 – 23/07/22
  • 03/09/22 – 01/10/22
  • 22/10/22 – 29/10/22

Low Season – Nightly, min 3 night stay

  • All other dates